Tomorrow is another day

Weird anxiety today, not the run and hide, but the inevitable doomish feeling that I know I’m going to fail next week’s exam, and it really doesn’t matter if I study. No doubt I made it worse by not eating well. I’m smelling too many spoiled, dirty things to eat. Textures are all disgusting, I want to take a shower every 5 minutes. Ick.

Hearing my niece have temper tantrums probably wasn’t any help either. the high pitched and the upset noises, doesn’t matter if it has nothing to do with me. After a while I had to shun all company but that of the dog.I went downstairs, put on double earplugs and tried to read. I felt bad for ignoring family.

I definitely don’t have the equilibrium to watch forensic dramas today. No fortitude for studying humanity, which is usually an interesting pastime for me.

It was a pretty nice afternoon, but I didn’t go out. I have rollerblades languishing in the closet. or I could just walk with the dog. I should do something that involves motion, I know being less of a slug is good for me. I’m starting to slip into that tired all the time feeling of inertia. Grr.

Did nothing on the job search front today, either. 

My brain itches. I hope tomorrow is a better day.

4 thoughts on “Tomorrow is another day

  1. stuartart says:

    When your brain itches it’s time to do something – anything! Resistance is futile. 🙂

  2. I hate job searching….I’ve been doing it for 3 months…..ugh!

    Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

